Want to recognize an industry leader, team, or program?

Experience POWER is looking for nominations from the industry to honor innovative leaders in power generation. Nominate yourself, a colleague, or a team to receive a POWER Award. This program, honoring innovative leaders in the power industry, is open to all power generation professionals, residing anywhere in the world.

We are seeking individuals and teams who, through their own ingenuity and dedication to excellence, have created a program or been an exceptional leader worthy of recognition by their peers.

Nominate a POWER Award winner by April 15th

This year’s award nomination categories are:

Operations & Maintenance

  • Environmental, Health, and Safety Manager/Team
  • Maintenance Supervisor
  • Operations Supervisor


  • Clean Energy Promoter
  • Sustainability Advocate
  • Digitalization/Technology Adoption Leader
  • Emerging Technology Developer
  • Distributed Generation Program Sponsor

Top Leaders

  • Executive
  • Plant Manager
  • Engineer
  • Procurement Specialist
  • Volunteer
  • Project Manager
  • Storekeeper/
    Warehouse Manager
  • Creative Problem-Solver
  • Young POWER Professional (35 years of age or less)
  • Woman in POWER


  • Instructor/Trainer
  • Training Program Team
  • Safety Program Team

Winners will be given the opportunity during the conference to share highlights of their most-notable accomplishments.

Awards Ceremony:

Award recipients will be announced at a ceremony during Experience POWER, which will be held October 18-21, 2021 in San Antonio, Texas.

Deadlines and Timeline:

Nominations are due April 15, 2021.
Finalists will be notified by June 1, 2021.
Winners will be announced and honored at Experience POWER, October 18-21, 2021.

Entry Fees:

There is no cost to enter.

Submission Questions:

Please direct questions about the POWER Awards to:
Kim Arellano

Sponsorship Information:

For information on sponsoring the POWER Awards, contact:
John Rockwell

Form Information

Emphasize the candidate’s or team’s achievements in your nomination. Provide as many concrete and specific examples of success as possible, and explain clearly and succinctly the accomplishments of the person or team of people you are nominating. Include any quantitative data that is available to justify the candidate’s merit for the award.

Professionals at organizations worldwide are eligible to enter and self-nominations are accepted.